How Not to Study Abroad

Alise's Writing

Image

(^^the first/best time that I was in Paris)

In the fall of 2012, I studied abroad in Paris. I loved traveling in Europe but, to be honest, I didn’t really like the program that I was in. If you are looking to study abroad, learn from my mistakes on what not to do!

1. Know the climate of the place in which you will be living.

I sort of didn’t realize that Paris is really cold and cloudy in the fall… I had been there once before at the end of September, and the weather was sunny and perfect. However, living there in October and November was basically like living in Seattle, and we all know how I feel about that. To summarize, I’m physically incapable of dressing properly for cold weather, and the grey days punctuated by 4:30 PM sunsets were not so fun. I wish that I would have…

View original post 704 more words

Leave a Reply

